28. dec, 2019

The Playful monsters reviews

Wonderful book.
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
Pias method Module 1,2,3 is learned out as Learning more skills in autism. Have a better life for professionals, dummies and dads and are certified by CTAA, To make fairytales shows the skills of Social skills in module 3 in the method. This will come out in a new course later on. When words are not coming out Benjamins can explain course and that makes sense what he is trying to say. With colours he understands his schedule and can also play on Ming instrument.

Alex Bover
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Job!!
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
Pia always told Benjamin fairy tales since he was a little boy and when Benjamin moved from home they had very little to talk about. The staff was not using photos that much to help him and Pia tried with showing drawings and pictures but Benjamin couldn’t see them that well. For about four years ago they started to make fairy tales instead. A great job.

Jeramy Hirthe
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice
Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2019
Verified Purchase
The playful monsters also have a similarity with the book Väsen (in Swedish) that Pia wrote about realms. So Benjamin has his own ways to tell his story. This shows that autism is not that narrowminded at all. It is more about how to understand what is expressed. I think a lot of professionals have to learn more about this way of thinking and about Pias pedagogic method. Great job.

K.C.H™
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it.
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
I love to see how beautiful Benjamin draws his monsters to Pias illustrations and how they are together. Benjamin cannot read and write and communicates threw his pictures. I heard that School was not capable to learn out how read and Pia tried to help him to communicate threw colors.

Frances R. McDade
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book.
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
In this process other moms where asked about this book and they loved the design. Pia and Benjamin had 25 art exhibitions and know he has his own exhibitions where he works. So when the are skyping on Thursdays he takes the inspirations to draw at the job or making ceramics.

Habib W
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book
Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2019
Verified Purchase
I love to see how much Benjamin enjoys to draw his characters in this story. I cold see a video from the Playful monsters and how he interacted. The ordinary fairytales is to hard to understand so Pia translated them from Benjamin to an easier language on his terms. .

J. Moon
5.0 out of 5 stars Good story !!
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
This is another kind of telling a story Benjamin use Skype to communicate with Pia and shows Christmas ornaments to tell a story. He started with Snow white and Cinderella in Swedish that way. I heard also that he had many art exhibitions with his mom and the School where against learning out skills in painting with colors even if they misfiled with learning out how to read.

Alicia Hitson
5.0 out of 5 stars I love the creativity both Pia and Benjamin shows.
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
Colors can also be used for a meditation as a sensory stimulation, the first module in Pias method. Benjamin has different periods in colours. He had the blue, red, green, brown, purple and greyish periods. Almost all animals have crowns on their heads. The playful monsters lives near the castell where Snow white, Cinderella and their families lives. I love the creativity both Pia and Benjamin shows.

https://www.amazon.com/s?k=the+playful+monsters+pia+lebsund&crid=2RB8945NOFR4D&sprefix=The+playful+monster%2Caps%2C241&ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_19

Last year I found two girls as ornaments. One had black hair and the other was blond. A different kind that is a mixture of the original Snövit och Askungen (Snow White and Cinderella) fairy I wrote several e-books about Autism. Read my blog on my website www.piaalife.se. The Lion King is the second story that I made together with Benjamin.
www.piaalife.se
ISBN 978-91-9826-74-3-3
The playful monsters
© 2016,2019 Author Pia Lebsund and Storyteller: Benjamin Lebsund
© 2016,2019 Illustration: Pia Lebsund and Benjamin Lebsund Text copyright © 2016 Pia Lebsund All Rights Reserved
I asked five mother’s about their reactions for this book. First each one got a demo of the way Benjamin explained this story and it was to many things going on there to be understood. I decided to make an easier version.They loved our artwork and the story.
I am thanking Rhonda Sheettz Williams, Linda Hazel, Melanie Holmquist and Lou Teena Watkins-Ratcliffe for their reactions to make me change this book to an easier version.